Meet your new team

A new leadership team will pick up the Union’s packed agenda, fighting to improve your rights and conditions in the workplace, from midday 31 October.

Mark Northam (Secretary elect) and Carol Matthews (Deputy Secretary elect) will take over from Secretary John Quessy and Deputy Secretary Gloria Taylor. They will be supported by Assistant Secretaries Liam Griffiths and Pam Smith, and the Union as a whole.

There are also some new faces on the IEU’s Executive, which is made up of practicing teachers and support staff.

Newsmonth pays tribute to the significant contributions to the IEU by John and Gloria over many years and welcomes new Executive members and farewells others.

Election results

Mark Northam

Deputy Secretary
Carol Matthews

Assistant Secretary
Liam Griffiths

Assistant Secretary
Pam Smith

Christine Wilkinson

Vice President ECS
Gabrielle Connell

Vice President Systemic
Bernadette Baker

Vice President Non Systemic
Bruce Paine

Vice President Support Staff
Carolyn Collins

Vice President ACT
Angela McDonald

Financial Officer
Denise McHugh

Financial Officer
Peter Moore

General Executive Members

Anna Luedi
Amy Mead
Libby Lockwood
Suzanne Penson
John O'Neill
Tina Ruello
Helen Templeton
Jeff Pratt
Simon Goss
Phoebe Craddock-Lovett