President's report

Chris Wilkinson

Welcome back to the final term of 2016. I hope you have had a restful break and enjoyed the warm weather. My thoughts have been with the teachers, students and parents in our schools who have suffered due to the extreme wet weather and flooding in Forbes and surrounding districts. I sincerely hope that the schools and homes of all our members have not been too severely affected and the students will be able to sit their HSC exams and resume school as planned.

The recent IEU elections have been declared and the results finalised. I take this opportunity to welcome Helen Templeton, Suzanne Penson, Caroline McCaffrie, Jeff Pratt and Ross Conlon to the IEU Executive and farewell two long standing Executive members, Patrick Devery and Marty Fitzparick. On behalf of the Executive I would like to thank them for their years of service, dedication and expertise that they have given to the IEU over many years. I look forward to working with the newly elected members and welcome them to the Executive for the next three years. I would also like to thank Bruce Paine, and Vincent Cooper for standing in this election.

To the members who took the time and effort to return their ballot papers, thank you. I wish you all a smooth and stress free Term 4.