Standing resolute

Central West members welcomed IEU President Chris Wilkinson to their branch meeting in Orange on Friday 6 May.

Chris congratulated the newly elected delegates to IEU Council. Peter Nunn (St Laurence’s Primary, Forbes), Bruce Paine (Kinross Wolaroi, Orange) Simon Dundon (Scots, Bathurst), Patricia Harvey (James Sheahan, Orange) Patricia Toohey (St John’s Primary, Dubbo) and Kylie Booth-Martinez (Assumption and St Stanislaus, Bathurst).

The Central West Branch also has three members on the IEU Aboriginal Consultative Committee: Karen Andriske (St Johns Senior College, Dubbo), Denise Kelly (St Mary’s, Wellington) and Kylie Booth-Martinez.

Members in Central West independent schools are resolute in their efforts to negotiate work practice guidelines for their schools. Chapters have already endorsed draft policies and committees have been elected to meet with the principals by the end of May.

Louise Hughes (St Johns College, Dubbo), Patricia Harvey (James Sheahan, Orange), Denise Taylor (St Laurence's, Dubbo), Kerry Maher (St Mary’s, Orange), Darrel Colemane (St Raphael’s Cowra) were presented with IEU reps bags by the President, Chris Wilkinson.